Borough Council

Meeting Dates and Times
Mechanicsburg Borough Council meets the first and third Tuesdays of every month at 7PM. Meetings are held at Council Chambers at the Borough Office located at 36 W. Allen St. Mechanicsburg, PA 17055.
2022-2023 Council L-R: (Top) Laura Martin, Joe Bucher, Ron O'Neil, Bob Buhrig, (Bottom) John Anthony - Vice President, Kyle Miller - President, Sara Agerton.




Email Address


Kyle L. Miller



John Anthony

Vice President

2027 J Anthony

Sara Agerton

Council Member

2027 S AGERTON - Copy

Joseph Bucher

Council Member

2025 j bucher

Bob Buhrig

Council Member

2025 Bob Buhrig - Copy

Laura Martin

Council Member

2025 L Martin

Ron O'Neil

Council Member

2025 Ron's Headshot (002)

Borough Council is the legislative body of the Borough of Mechanicsburg. It is comprised of seven members elected at large for four-year overlapping terms. After each general municipal election (i.e. every two years), Borough Council is reorganized and elects a President, Vice President and President Pro-Tempore from among its members.

The Council President presides at all meetings of Council and has general charge and supervision of the business of Council. Those duties include setting the agenda for Council and calling executive sessions in accordance with the Borough Code.  The President organizes the Council into standing committees and appoints standing committee members and committee chairs.  Standing Committees Page

The Council Vice president performs the duties of the President in their absence, the President Pro-Tempore in the absence of both the President and Vice President.