Shade Tree Commission

The Mechanicsburg Shade Tree Commission is a board of volunteer members dedicated to the preservation of the urban tree canopy in the Borough of Mechanicsburg. Trees are an important part of our ecological system and a vital part of our community. The Shade Tree Commission regulates the planting, removal and pruning of shade trees located within all the tree lawns in the Borough of Mechanicsburg. The Commission also regulates the pruning of trees, ensuring that it is done in an aesthetic and healthy manner that contributes to the overall well being of the trees. The Shade Tree Commission meets on the second Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Borough Municipal building. All meetings are open to the public.

Shade Tree Committee

Chairman: Dallas Agerton (2028)
Member: Matt Brown (2028)
Member: Andrea Bowes (2024)
Member: Ian Gardner (2025)
Member: Keith Thomas (2027)
Alternate: Nancy Luley (2028)


Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category

Shade Tree Documents3 documents

  • Shade Tree Ordinance and Resolutions
    document seq 0.00
  • Shade Tree Regulations
    document seq 0.00
  • Shade Tree Permit
    document seq 0.00